top of page

What did he say?



(Photo ownership is STLT Team and was taken on Wed June 21, 2023 - Nashville, Tn).

I am reading through the bible chronologically this year, and when I believed in the globe-lie, I came across one verse and I always wondered what it meant. But when I learned more about the truth of God's creation, I get really excited when verses stick out and they are more clear than ever, now knowing the truth.


When I was reading on March 26th, Joshua 10:12-14, and I've seen these verses many times, but this time, I noticed something "new". (Note: this commonly happens when you dig into God's Word and that IS a fantastic thing when reading HIS Word).


What was "new" to me??


 12"Then Joshua spoke to the Lord in the day when the Lord delivered up the Amorites before the children of Israel, and he said in the sight of Israel:

Sun, stand still over Gibeon, and you, moon, over the Valley of Aijalon". 13 So the sun stood still, And the moon stopped, Till the people had revenge Upon their enemies.

Is this not written in the Book of Jasher? So the sun stood still in the midst of heaven, and did not hasten to go down for about a whole day. 14 And there has been no day like that, before it or after it, that the Lord heeded the voice of a man; for the Lord fought for Israel.


3 Things I noticed:

  1. Joshua said to the Lord. The Lord allowed Joshua to speak this. There is power in the tongue! Proverbs 18:21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue, And those who love it will eat its fruit.

  2. that the Lord heeded the voice of a man The Lord allowed Joshua to speak this. I can't explain anymore than the amazing awesomeness of our Lord. The Lord knew what Joshua was going to say. He did not hold Joshua back from saying something that He would in turn not allow to have happen, and then for us to read generations later, but to only further show his amazing creation by allowing the SUN to stand still!

  3. Is this not written in Book of Jasher Ask yourself: Where is the Book of Jasher?


Recent Posts

See All

"What do you think?"

So many things we have been taught point us to believe "it's a globe"! UNTIL.. you get your Tin Foil Hat on and start researching! Though...

"You Gonna Learn Today”!

As I was driving home tonight from church and looking at the bigger than usual bright "lesser light" in the sky, otherwise known as the...

Комментарии


bottom of page