top of page

Peeking at Clouds


Today's lesson, I would like to peek at clouds for a moment.


I've posted a photo below, (this photo is untouched. Only cropping has taken place), once again from my balcony on a recent September morning.


What "caught my eye" was the shadow. Do you see it? How are shadows created?



Now, ask yourself, if we are spinning on a ball, AROUND the sun, how would there be a shadow "in" this cloud?


(The second photo below is the same cropped picture, but this time, I edited by adding the word SHADOW.)






This 2 min clip shows the sun across the clouds? What do you make of it? Please comment on this blog post.


Shared social media post below.


Mar 29, 2022 Nashville to Pensacola


Shared social media post below.



NKJV:

Your mercy, O Lord, is in the heavens; Your faithfulness reaches to the clouds.


Do you know how the clouds are balanced, Those wondrous works of Him who is perfect in knowledge?


When I read the 2 above verses, what sticks out to me, is God's handiwork. You may see something different. But this brings me back to Psalms 19:1 NKJV, but more familiar to several people, is the NLT version (or other like versions, which do NOT state the word firmament.)


Ps. 19:1

The heavens declare the glory of God;

And the firmament shows His handiwork.


NLT:

Ps. 19:1 The heavens proclaim the glory of God.

The skies display his craftsmanship.


In closing, you may not look at clouds the same way again. Maybe you always have. Either way, I hope you get to experience unique clouds similarly to what I shared here today with the shadow, and continue your research deeper into God's great HANDIWORK.

Recent Posts

See All

"What do you think?"

So many things we have been taught point us to believe "it's a globe"! UNTIL.. you get your Tin Foil Hat on and start researching! Though...

"You Gonna Learn Today”!

As I was driving home tonight from church and looking at the bigger than usual bright "lesser light" in the sky, otherwise known as the...

Comments


bottom of page