top of page

Our Speech

Just wanted to throw out a short "thinker" post to talk briefly tonight about our speech.


What do I mean?

Well let me ask you this.

If we are spinning around our sun, supposedly 93 Million miles away, (see 2nd image below showing we are not that far away), why do we have statements when we speak in everyday conversation, which doesn't match the globe "facts"?


For example, we say, "the sun rises", and "the sun sets", "the sun is over the horizon"

Here's one I have even said, "I'm going to sit in the shade before the sun comes around the corner."


I bet if we spent a few minutes talking to one another and we really thought of other statements, we could come up with a few more. But I think you get my point...which is, our speech doesn't match with what we have been taught, if we are on a globe. We daily have said statements that indicate the sun is MOVING. NOT us!


I'll leave you with a question here before you read below the pictures. If we are on a globe, why do we have images that show the sun "going away" from us and we can fly "higher" than it? Just ONE example in photo below. (These are my own pictures!)



Look closely at just a few verses. I can guarantee there are more bible verses than just these.


New King James Version

Job 31:26

If I have observed the sun when it shines, Or the moon moving in brightness,


Matt 13: 6

But when the sun was up they were scorched, and because they had no root they withered away.


Luke 4:40

Many Healed After Sabbath Sunset 40 When the sun was setting, all those who had any that were sick with various diseases brought them to Him; and He laid His hands on every one of them and healed them.


Luke 23:45

Then the sun was darkened, and the veil of the temple was torn in two.

(Note: the SUN was darkened! )




Recent Posts

See All

"What do you think?"

So many things we have been taught point us to believe "it's a globe"! UNTIL.. you get your Tin Foil Hat on and start researching! Though...

"You Gonna Learn Today”!

As I was driving home tonight from church and looking at the bigger than usual bright "lesser light" in the sky, otherwise known as the...

Comments


bottom of page